World economy: UAE changes traditional laws

World economy
The United Arab Emirates announced today major reforms to the country’s traditional laws. This including allowing premarital cohabitation, relaxing the alcohol ban, and convicting the long-standing bad habits of “honour crimes.”
The Associated Press reported that U.S. citizens used to have an “alcohol certificate” to purchase or transport alcoholic beverages. Most U.S. duchy regulations are more relaxed, but the new system is on the road. After that, Arab citizens who have reached the age of 21 will no longer be subject to relevant restrictions.
In addition, in order to promote women’s rights, the UAR government stated that from now on, “honour crimes”. Moreover, there will be no commutation or exemption of punishment. “Honorary crime” or “honour killing” is a long-standing bad practice in Islam. This means that male Muslims lynch women to punish or retaliate in order to protect their family reputation.
UAR government stated that from now on, "honour crimes"

UAR government stated that from now on, “honour crimes”

Another amendment is to announce that couples can live together before marriage. According to the report, it is illegal to live together before marriage But the ratio of non-national citizens to citizens of the U.S. nationality is close to 9 to 1. Cohabitation before marriage is common.

UAE changes traditional laws

According to a report by the UAE News Agency (WAM), this reform of the UAE is to improve the country’s economic and social status and strengthen the state policy of tolerance that UAE has always advocated.
In addition, Al Jazeera reported that the UAE government pointed out that the aforementioned judicial reforms are part of improving laws and regulations and the investment environment, and strengthening the “principle of tolerance.”
Al Jazeera

Al Jazeera

At the same time, after the United States mediates the normalization of UAE-Israel relations, it is expected to attract an influx of Israeli tourism and investment.

United Arab Emirates

The United Arab Emirates (Arabic: الإمارات العربية المتحدة‎), commonly known as the United Arab Emirates or the United Arab Emirates (الإمارات‎), is composed of Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Dubai, Ajman, Fujairah, Omgowan, and Al-Haima A federal monarchy composed of seven emirates. It is located in the southeastern part of the Arabian Peninsula in southwest Asia, bordering Oman and Saudi Arabia. The capital, Abu Dhabi, is also the emirate territory of the largest tribe in the territory. The universal abbreviation for UAE is UAE.
United Arab Emirates

United Arab Emirates

The UAE is located in southwest Asia, bordering the Gulf of Oman and the Persian Gulf, and bordering Oman and Saudi Arabia. The coastal plain is a desolate desert, which turns into sand dunes further inward, and the mountains to the east. To its north is the Strait of Hormuz, which is the only sea passage from the Persian Gulf to the outside world. This is of high strategic significance.
The UAE adopts a federal system. The UAE Supreme Council is composed of the chiefs of the seven emirates and elects the president, vice president, cabinet and parliament to manage the country. Forty members from various tribes formed the Federal National Assembly to review the proposed bill. The UAE has a federal court system with the participation of 5 emirates (except Dubai and Ras al-Khaimah).
The vice president and the prime minister is the ruler of Dubai, Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum.

More information about:

Content Source:

  1. UAE loosens Islamic laws, with booze and cohabitation restrictions lifted


Asia news: Myanmar General Election 2020

Previous article

COVID-19: Confirmed cases in the US exceed 10 million

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in News