Dewan Rakyat: No list of MPs who stood for bloc vote

Dewan Rakyat

PETALING JAYA: A spokesman for Dewan Rakyat has said that there is no record of the 13 MPs who were said to have stood up to help an individual vote after a voice vote passed the annual budget at the policy stage.

It was confirmed that the 13 who stood up to call for the individual vote were named by some MPs present as all 11 MPs from Amanah and two from Pejuang, namely Dr Mahathir Mohamad (Langkawi) and his son Mukhriz (Jerlun).

The spokesman, who declined to be called, told FMT that the MPs who stood up were counted. Also, the minimum needed was found to be below 15.

“They were counted, but for an individual vote, it was not enough,” he said.

When he demanded a list of MPs who had stood up, he said there were none.

Meanwhile, former Prime Minister Mahathir’s aide later stated that all four Pejuang MPs. It includes Amiruddin Hamzah and Shahruddin Md Salleh, had stood up and not just the two previously listed.

Questions have been posed by the decision of the majority of opposition MPs to opt against an individual vote to pass the budget. However party leaders and backbenchers seem to be keeping quiet on the matter.


More Information About:
Content source:

Dewan Rakyat says no list of MPs who stood for bloc vote

Amazon cloud service back up after widespread outage

Previous article

PH MPs to allow budget to pass, but only for now

Next article

You may also like


Leave a Reply

More in Malaysia